I learned to knit at Christmas last year.  And thanks to classes at Fancy Tiger, I’ve been knitting and knitting and knitting!  And not badly! =)

Image

Ysolda Teague’s Pear Drop in Scrumptious Lace.

Image

Arrowhead Mittens by Alexis Winslow / Brooklyn  Tweed in Elemental Effects Natural Shetland Fingering wool.  =)  Warm!

Image

Stephen West’s Geysir Stretch Knit Along Shawl in super soft Malbrigo Worsted.  It looks more electric in person.  (^o^)

Image

And this is not knit, but I wanted to share.  Made with the Liberty of London lawn fabric I got in Paris, paired with the neon/tan lace I got in Santa Fe, and the button I got down the road.  Ha ha!  It all comes together!  A very fun and fast, but expensive scarf to make.  I love Liberty!  Their design team must be the coolest pattern geniuses on the planet.  If anyone gets a chance to go to La Droguerie in Paris… do it.  Miles and miles of Liberty Lawn, walls of ribbons, yarn by the pound, and beads and buttons in apothecary jars that make your heart melt.  *Droooooooool*  This is their button wall- all of which are tucked away in magical drawers behind the counter…

Image

The possibilities are endless!

