My sister took my mother and I along with her on a recent scrap booking retreat. Three days of uninterrupted Scrap Booking! I loved it! When’s the next one?

One thing I enjoy most about these retreats is seeing what other folks are doing and being inspired. Also, they usually have good ideas, or better yet- great tools and products to share with you. I also got to share some of my plentiful supplies that I knew I’d never use all of, so I was a pretty happy camper!

I used so many new punches at this retreat- I couldn’t decide which one to buy at the end! Creative Memories has a neat line punch system that makes a picket fence. Well- I made my picket fence into a medallion with a few dozen fan-folds. Phew! Time consuming, but worth it! Also, I loved the paisley punch which I used in orange over on the side border. I ended up with leaf punches and a tag punch from my sister! It was like a pre-Halloween treat! =)

There are a few more pictures on my flikr site (button is to the left of this post) if you wanted to see more.

