Arthaus Ceramics

Photo from ArtHaus' Etsy site...

I met a couple of refreshing, young crafters at the Littleton Craft Faire Saturday, and I loved their ceramics so much I have to tell everyone about them.

ArtHaus Ceramics

Photo from ArtHaus Flickr site...

They are literally a couple- a young man and woman up near Fort Collins, Colorado, selling their wares under the name “ArtHaus Ceramics.” Their ready smiles and straight-forward attitudes were refreshing, and there was nothing in their booth that I wouldn’t love to own.

ArtHaus Ceramics

Photo from ArtHaus' Etsy site...

Their work is so well made and so meticulous on the details, that I can’t suggest them highly enough. I mean, we all know I love lace, but these folks take it to a seriously heavy, yet still somehow light and airy level. I have to get myself some of their teacups. Amazing!

ArtHaus Ceramics

Photo from ArtHaus Flickr site...

Also, their indie side really shines in their chic magnets, clay buckets, and even old-school Nintendo controller placards. Really unique! Did I mention their owl mugs, pictured above? They’re even cuter in person!

ArtHaus Ceramics

Photo from ArtHaus' Flickr site...

They are obviously serious about their art- and really dedicated to quality and individuality, which is incredibly motivating to me as a young crafter. I’m really excited to see more of them over the coming years… and of course fill up my cupboard with lacy goodness!
Visit them at:
Their ETSY store, “ArtHaus Ceramics.”
Their blog, “One of a Kind Ceramics.”

